top of page

Music Makes Sense Vol.3

Hi Folks, welcome back to Music Makes Sense, our EP series showcasing stuff we're really into from established and up and coming artists in the camp! We open Volume 3 with a new offering from a good friend of Sense Traxx, Mad Villains. The UK House heavyweight returns to the label with Crossland. Crossland, a punchy slice of house music, a tough groove that we've come to know from MV and a lively piano riff to boot! One for the floor! The second track from Vol 3 is from Null815, a breakthrough artist we're really impressed with here. He brings us Be Mine. A superb piece of jackin house music. Driven by a super bassline and some ace, snappy hats. This is a proper mover, cool vocal hook and a even managing to sneak some organ licks in. This is a belter, make no mistake. Next we welcome debutant Tom Giles with his first release on the label having been a Resident DJ for our Party Series. Tom brings us Intentions, a stripped back more minimal record. Jackin' grooves, a solid bassline and some sharp percussion work make this one for those mucky after hours sessions! Lastly, we round off Music Makes Sense Vol 3 with Oliver Knight & his track Work. Perfect to finish up the EP, taking things a little bit deeper. A nice chuggy groove on Work, ace use of a Vocal Hook a lovely percussion shuffle. Perfect for those warm up sets! Once again, we'd like to thank you for your continuing support and look forward to seeing that continue into 2019! Remember folks, use Sense Traxx Records Responsibly. Have fun, party hard, but don't forget to go home!

Streaming across all major platforms will be available from the 28th of December, with digital downloads dropping on the 11th of January 2019 available from both Beatport and Traxsource

Recent Releases
All Releases 
Follow Us
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • SoundCloud - White Circle
  • Spotify
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
bottom of page